Critter of the Week: Dryosaurus

Meet Rosie. She’s a bit shy, and might need a little encouragement to come closer.  A few treats should do the trick.  Before you know it she’ll be perfectly content to snuggle close and put her head on your lap. 🙂

 

Rosie.jpg

Rosie is smaller than your average dinosaur, about the size of a deer.  Like a deer, she can be a bit jumpy, and she feels much better if she has friends to keep her company and watch out for troublesome, over-exuberant types like Opie.  He’s far too excitable, and that makes her nervous.  She’d much rather curl up under the shade of spiky cycad fronds for a little siesta.

Much safer there.  And Rosie always wins at hide-and-seek. 😉

If you take the time to give her treats and coax her out of the thicket, then she’ll get to know you rather quickly.  Then she’ll be your friend forever, and come running when you call. 🙂  I hope you don’t mind having a second shadow…

 

 

Making progress…

I’m working on something super top-secret at the moment.  Well, not really super top-secret, since I told my family about it- but anyway, I want to mention it here too.

Since it may be a while before the picture book is finished, I want to work on a smaller, short term project so that you have something sooner.

In short, I want to create a collection of shortstories, mini-comics, illustrations, what-have-you.  My question is about what topic to cover…

  • Letters to Pete- Frustrated paleo pet owners send letters to Pete with their questions.  What do you do when Big Al keeps tearing up the furniture?
  • Critter cam- So what do dinosaurs do when you’re not looking?  Find out what happens if you give Dippy a giant ball.
  • The Paleo Pet handbook- a small book with all the basics of the care and feeding of your paleo pets.

Please let me know what looks the most interesting in the comments! Thank you for sharing a little of your time with me here on the site, you guys are awesome, and I want to do whatever I can to make your stay better than great. 🙂

 

Coming Next Week…

Food is the first (and just about only) thing in mind for this gentle giant. 🙂

Share your guess in the comments! He’s one of the critters over on the critter page. 🙂

9 thoughts on “Critter of the Week: Dryosaurus

  1. I’ve already told you this, but for the sake of including it here, I like the idea of Critter Cam in the form of a mini-comic. :3 The Paleo Pet handbook is another top choice.

    Like

  2. Feeding time at the shop sounds like fun! It’s always fun to watch critters eating, especially when those critters are as cool as dinosaurs. 🙂
    My other two choices would be Critter Cam and Letters to Pete!

    Also, I love Rosie! Dryos have recently been added to my “favorite dino” list, so it’s nice to see this little girl joining the cast. ^u^

    Like

    1. Hi Misty, good to see you here! I’m glad you like little Rosie, since she’s quickly become one of my favorites too (though it’s hard to narrow it down to a top 10! 😛 )

      Critter Cam & Feeding Time are my two top choices of the lot, so it’s neat to see that you like them too. 😀

      Like

  3. Cool dino! Personally, the Paleo Pet handbook and the first two on your list of possible topics there all seem nice. I like the idea of the handbook a lot, though any one of them could work, I guess.

    Like

    1. Hi Michael, I’m glad you like her! 🙂

      Any would work of course, it’s just a matter of which one you and other readers would like best. 🙂 I quite like the idea of feeding time at the shop, because I think it’ll give the best look at Pete & the critters.

      Like

Leave a comment